Which one are you?

Posted: September 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

Which one are you?

Rabbit, Turtle, Speedy Gonzalez or Road Runner?

Everyone knows the story about the rabbit and the turtle right? I sure hope so, if not, we have to go back to elementary school borrowing the students’ book to get the story for you. Let me tell you about each animal’s characteristic huh?

Rabbit = playful, lazy, easy forgetting its life direction, fail to win

Turtle = slow but steady, easily living its life, could be a winner if racing against the rabbit

Speeding Gonzalez = excessively energetic, shouting out "¡Ándale! ¡Ándale! ¡Arriba! ¡Arriba!" , run extremely fast mice, do its job professionally lol

Road Runner = fast speeding bird, who could suddenly shift into a high gear and rocket away, run over things in front of him, protect itself from danger. No one can harm it. “The untouchable one”

Looking back my life, I was the rabbit when I was in elementary school and junior high school. I was playful, don’t worry about tomorrow, don’t even think about direction of life, and definitely don’t care about winning. During my twenties I was Speedy Gonzalez who is energetic, extremely fast living my life. Now in my thirties it seems like I’m the combination of all of them Rabbit, Turtle, Speedy Gonzalez and Road Runner. I never was a full Turtle like H, or never can fully be like Road Runner. Flexibility that’s the word 😀 Don’t know how much I will change from now to my forties è total turtle? Or just slowly become turtle? Lol.

Be the Rabbit or the Turtle in your 20s, 30s or 40s…let life passing you. That’s what you want? Hope not.

Aging is what we can’t avoid. Choose our path, and select our own character what we can do and can be.

Embrace changes, and embrace life.

What are you now? What do you want to become?

Leave a Reply

